زجاج مملوء بالياقوت

زجاج مملوء بالياقوت

معلومات الاحجار الكريمه

وصف الاحجار الكريمة

زجاج مملوء بالياقوت

يؤدي ملء الكسور أو الشقوق داخل الياقوت بالزجاج الرصاصي أو مادة مماثلة إلى تحسين شفافية الحجر بشكل كبير ، مما يجعل الياقوت غير المناسب سابقًا مناسبًا للتطبيقات في المجوهرات. التعرف على الياقوت المملوء بالزجاج بسيط للغاية وسعره في المتناول أكثر من الياقوت غير المعالج.

اشترِ الأحجار الكريمة الطبيعية من متجرنا

روبي معبأ بالزجاج

  • يتم تلميع الأحجار الخشنة مسبقًا لإزالة جميع الشوائب السطحية التي قد تؤثر على العملية
  • يتم تنظيف الحجر الخام بفلوريد الهيدروجين
  • أول عملية تسخين لا يتم خلالها إضافة مواد مالئة. عملية التسخين تقضي على الشوائب داخل الكسور. على الرغم من أنه يمكن القيام بذلك في درجات حرارة تصل إلى 1400 درجة مئوية (2500 درجة فهرنهايت) ، إلا أنه يحدث على الأرجح عند درجة حرارة تبلغ حوالي 900 درجة مئوية (1600 درجة فهرنهايت) لأن حرير الروتيل لا يزال سليماً.
  • عملية التسخين الثانية في فرن كهربائي بإضافات كيميائية مختلفة. أثبتت الحلول والخلطات المختلفة نجاحها ، ولكن يتم استخدام مسحوق الزجاج المحتوي على الرصاص في الغالب في الوقت الحاضر. يتم غمس الياقوت في الزيوت ، ثم تغطيته بمسحوق ، ثم يتم ترصيعه على بلاط ووضعه في الفرن حيث يتم تسخينه عند حوالي 900 درجة مئوية (1600 درجة فهرنهايت) لمدة ساعة واحدة في جو مؤكسد. يتحول المسحوق البرتقالي الملون عند التسخين إلى معجون شفاف إلى أصفر اللون يملأ جميع الكسور. بعد تبريد لون المعجون يصبح شفافًا تمامًا ويحسن بشكل كبير الشفافية الكلية للياقوت.

اللون

في حالة الحاجة إلى إضافة لون ، يمكن "تحسين" مسحوق الزجاج بالنحاس أو أكاسيد معدنية أخرى بالإضافة إلى عناصر مثل الصوديوم والكالسيوم والبوتاسيوم إلخ.

يمكن تكرار عملية التسخين الثانية ثلاث إلى أربع مرات ، حتى مع استخدام خلائط مختلفة. عندما يتم تسخين المجوهرات التي تحتوي على الياقوت لإصلاحها. لا ينبغي أن تكون مغلفة بحمض البوراسيك أو أي مادة أخرى ، لأن هذا يمكن أن يحفر السطح. ليس من الضروري حمايتها مثل الماس.

تحديد الزجاج المملوء بالياقوت

يمكن التعرف على العلاج من خلال ملاحظة الفقاعات في التجاويف والكسور باستخدام عدسة مكبرة 10 ×.

أسئلة متكررة

كيف يمكنني معرفة ما إذا كانت الياقوت ممتلئة بالزجاج؟

أكثر الخصائص البصرية شهرة للياقوت المركب هي فقاعات الغاز الداخلية. يمكن أن تكون هذه الكرات الفردية أو السحب من الفقاعات ، مفلطحة أو مدورة ، وهي موجودة في جميع الياقوت المملوء بالشقوق تقريبًا. في معظم الحالات ، تكون مرئية حتى بالعين المجردة.

هل الزجاج المملوء روبي طبيعي؟

نعم ، إنه حجر معالج. تم إنشاؤه باستخدام الحرارة وعنصر لإضفاء اللون الأحمر الداكن مثل الياقوت الطبيعي ، ويتم معالجة الياقوت المملوء بالزجاج بالرصاص لملء الكسور الموجودة في الحجر. قد تحاكي هذه الأحجار الكريمة بئر الياقوت ، لكنها لا تتطابق مع القوة والمرونة التي تتمتع بها الأحجار الأصلية.

هل الياقوت المملوء بالزجاج لا قيمة له؟

سعر الياقوت المملوء بالزجاج أرخص بكثير من الياقوت غير المعالج. فعالية العلاج مذهلة ، حيث يحول اكسيد الالمونيوم غير شفاف وعديم القيمة تقريبًا إلى مادة شفافة بدرجة كافية لاستخدامها في المجوهرات. في الواقع ، يمكن أن تبدو الحجارة جذابة للغاية للمشتري غير المدرس. يمكن أن يكون أرخص بعشر إلى آلاف المرات من نفس الحجر غير المعالج.

روبي معبأ بالزجاج



اشترِ الأحجار الكريمة الطبيعية من متجرنا

نصنع مجوهرات مخصصة من الياقوت المملوء بالشق كخاتم أو أقراط أو سوار أو قلادة أو قلادة.

خطأ: محمي المحتوى !!

Glass filled ruby

Glass filled ruby

Gemstone Info

Gemstone Description

Glass filled ruby

Filling the fractures or fissures inside the ruby with lead glass or a similar material dramatically improves the transparency of the stone, making previously unsuitable rubies fit for applications in jewelry. Glass filled ruby identification is quite simple and its price is more affordable than an untreated ruby.

Buy natural gemstones in our shop

Lead glass filled ruby

  • The rough stones are pre-polished to eradicate all surface impurities that may affect the process
  • The rough stone is cleaned with hydrogen fluoride
  • The first heating process during which no fillers are added. The heating process eradicates impurities inside the fractures. Although this can be done at temperatures up to 1400 °C (2500 °F) it most likely occurs at a temperature of around 900 °C (1600 °F) since the rutile silk is still intact.
  • The second heating process in an electrical oven with different chemical additives. Different solutions and mixes have shown to be successful, however mostly lead-containing glass-powder is used at present. The ruby is dipped into oils, then covered with powder, embedded on a tile and placed in the oven where it is heated at around 900 °C (1600 °F) for one hour in an oxidizing atmosphere. The orange colored powder transforms upon heating into a transparent to yellow-colored paste, which fills all fractures. After cooling the color of the paste is fully transparent and dramatically improves the overall transparency of the ruby.

Color

If a color needs to be added, the glass powder can be “enhanced” with copper or other metal oxides as well as elements such as sodium, calcium, potassium etc.

The second heating process can be repeated three to four times, even applying different mixtures. When jewelry containing rubies is heated for repairs. It should not be coated with boracic acid or any other substance, as this can etch the surface. It does not have to be protected like a diamond.

Glass filled ruby identification

The treatment can be identified by noting bubbles in cavities and fractures using a 10× loupe.

FAQ

How can I tell if a ruby is glass filled?

The most notorious visual characteristic of a composite ruby is the internal gas bubbles. These can be single spheres or clouds of bubbles, flattened or rounded, and they are present in virtually all fissure filled rubies. On most occasions, they are visible even to an unaided eye.

Is glass filled Ruby natural?

Yes, It is a treated stone. Created using heat and an element to bring the deep red color like a natural ruby, lead glass-filled rubies are treated to fill the fractures that are there in the stone. These gems may imitate a ruby well, but they don’t match the strength and resilience that the genuine stones have.

Are glass filled rubies worthless?

Glass filled ruby price is much cheaper than an untreated ruby. The effectiveness of the treatment is amazing, in that it transforms corundum that is opaque and nearly worthless into material that is transparent enough for use in jewelry. Indeed, the stones can seem very appealing to an untutored buyer. It can be ten to thousan times cheaper than a same looking untreated stone.

Lead glass filled ruby



Buy natural gemstones in our shop

We make custom jewelry with fissure filled ruby as ring, earrings, bracelet, necklace or pendant.

error: Content is protected !!